Skip to Content

Nimbus Business | Guests/Client accounts

A guest account is a user who has been invited to the organization, but with limited permissions. The number of allowed guests depends on the number of members in the organization. For one member, you can invite 3 guests. For example, if there are 3 members in the organization, you can invite 9 guests. A guest can be a member of only one workspace.

Add guest #

You can only invite a guest to a specific workspace. The guest cannot be set as the workspace administrator, but you can give the guest one of the following permissions: Can create and edit or Read only.

Adding a guest to the organization #

Adding a guest to the organization

To add a guest to the organization, follow these steps.

  • Go to https://teams.nimbusweb.me/.
  • Navigate to Members Invite new members.
  • Enter the guest’s email address.
  • Choose the role Guest.
  • Select the workspace to which you want to add the guest. If you want to add a guest without a workspace, select “without workspace.”
    In the future, you can manually add guests to the desired workspace through the workspaces page.
  • Select permissions: Can create and edit or Read only.
  • Select the expiration date of the guest from the drop-down list.
  • Send an invite.

The user will receive an email with an invitation to join. After accepting, the user will become a member of the organization with the role Guest.

The user will receive an email with an invitation to join. After accepting, the user will become a member of the organization with the role Guest.

Adding a guest to the workspace #

Adding a guest to the workspace

You can also add a guest directly to the workspace.

  • Go to the section Workspaces Manage.
  • Next, select the workspace to which you want to add the user.
  • Press on + in the Members section or select Invite members inside the three dots menu.
  • Select New by email and enter the user’s email address.
  • To add a guest, select the role Guest.
  • Next, choose the permissions: Can create and edit or Read only.
  • Send an invite.

The user will receive an email with an invitation to join. After accepting, the user will become a member of the workspace with the role Guest.

After adding a guest to the workspace, you can always change their permissions.

After adding a guest to the workspace, you can always change their permissions.

You can also add a guest to the workspace from existing members.

👆 Note: A guest can be invited to a workspace only if they are not a member of another workspace.

A guest can be invited to a workspace only if they are not a member of another workspace.

Converting a guest to a member #

You can always convert a guest into a normal member of the organization. After converting the member will have full access to the workspace.

  • Go to the Members section.
  • Select the member you need, and click anywhere on the row with their name.
  • Choose Manager/Member.
  • Save changes.
You can always convert a guest into a normal member of the organization.

Expiration of guest accounts #

By default, guests will be added to a workspace or an organization for an unlimited time. You can also set a time period in the member’s profile:

  • Without expiration
  • 1 day
  • 1 week
  • 1 month
  • 6 months
  • 1 year
By default, guests will be added to a workspace or an organization for an unlimited time. You can also set a time period in the member's profile:

You can always change the expiration date. For example, you can switch from one month to one week.

👆 Note: The countdown to expiration starts from the moment of change.

In the list of Members you can see when the expiration occurs.

In the list of Members you can see when the expiration occurs.

One day before expiration, managers will receive an email stating that the guest account will soon expire and that they can extend the period in the Organization Console.

Removing a guest #

To remove a guest from the organization, you need to:

  • Go to the section MembersManage.
  • Click on the three dots menu and select Delete from organization.
Removing a guest

To remove a guest from the workspace, you need to:

  • Go to the section Workspaces Manage.
  • Select the workspace and the member you want to remove.
  • Click on the three dots menu and select Remove from workspace.
Click on the three dots menu and select Remove from workspace

Editing data #

To change the personal data for a member, you need to:

  • Go to the Members section.
  • Select the member you need, and click anywhere on the row with their name.
  • Amend the data and select Save changes.
Editing data