A guest account is a user who has been invited to the organization, but with limited permissions. The number of allowed guests depends on the number of members in the organization. For one member, you can invite 3 guests. For example, if there are 3 members in the organization, you can invite 9 guests. A guest can be a member of only one workspace.
You can only invite a guest to a specific workspace. The guest cannot be set as the workspace administrator, but you can give the guest one of the following permissions: Can create and edit or Read only.
To add a guest to the organization, follow these steps.
The user will receive an email with an invitation to join. After accepting, the user will become a member of the organization with the role Guest.
You can also add a guest directly to the workspace.
The user will receive an email with an invitation to join. After accepting, the user will become a member of the workspace with the role Guest.
After adding a guest to the workspace, you can always change their permissions.
You can also add a guest to the workspace from existing members.
☝ Note: A guest can be invited to a workspace only if they are not a member of another workspace.
You can always convert a guest into a normal member of the organization. After converting the member will have full access to the workspace.
By default, guests will be added to a workspace or an organization for an unlimited time. You can also set a time period in the member’s profile:
You can always change the expiration date. For example, you can switch from one month to one week.
☝ Note: The countdown to expiration starts from the moment of change.
In the list of Members you can see when the expiration occurs.
One day before expiration, managers will receive an email stating that the guest account will soon expire and that they can extend the period in the Organization Console.
To remove a guest from the organization, you need to:
To remove a guest from the workspace, you need to:
To change the personal data for a member, you need to: