Skip to Content

Recording video and audio directly from a page

Recording audio #

  • Open Nimbus Note and create new page.
  • Click on the arrow and select Audio Record or cmd/ctrl + ⌥/alt + 8.
Recording audio
  • Give permission to use the microphone.
Give permission to use the microphone.
  • Audio Recording will start.
Audio Recording will start.

How do I stop / pause / delete while recording? #

  • You can pause by clicking Pause recording and then continue by clicking Resume recording.
You can pause by clicking Pause recording and then continue by clicking Resume recording.
  • To cancel recording, click Cancel recording.
To cancel recording, click Cancel recording
  • To stop recording, click Stop recording.
To stop recording, click Stop recording.

👆 If the audio recording is interrupted for some reason, you can restore or delete it.

 If the audio recording is interrupted for some reason, you can restore or delete it.

Lifehack #

During audio playback, you can click on different parts of the recording to start playing from the selected time.

You can also change the volume: increase, decrease or completely mute the sound.

During audio playback, you can click on different parts of the recording to start playing from the selected time.

👆 For free workspaces, the duration limit for recorded files (audio/video) is 5 minutes.

Recording video #

Record audio and videos right in your page! Just a couple of clicks and your audio 🔈 or video 🎬 message is in your page! In a video, you can record both your desktop and your webcam image.

Use these features to add information on the go and give more context.

  • Click on the arrow and select Video Record or cmd/ctrl + ⌥/alt + 9.
In a video, you can record both your desktop and your webcam image.
  • Select Screen + Cam/Screen only/Cam only.
  • Screen + Cam – the screen and webcam will be recorded (will be active only on the client’s page).
  • Screen – video from the screen will be recorded.
  • Cam – only the video from the webcam will be recorded.
Use these features to add information on the go and give more context.
  • Give permission to use microphone / camera.
Give permission to use microphone / camera.

Screen+cam #

Screen+cam
  • Select the screen for recording.
  • Recording will start.

During recording, you can pause/stop/delete the recording.

During recording, you can pause/stop/delete the recording.

👆 For free workspaces, the duration limit for recorded files (audio/video) is 5 minutes.

Screen only #

Screen only
  • Select the screen for recording.
  • Recording will start.

During recording, you can pause/stop/delete the recording.

During recording, you can pause/stop/delete the recording.

👆 For free workspaces, the duration limit for recorded files (audio/video) is 5 minutes.

Cam only #

Cam only
  • If you select only camera, recording starts immediately.

During recording, you can pause/stop/delete the recording.

If you select only camera, recording starts immediately.

👆 For free workspaces, the duration limit for recorded files (audio/video) is 5 minutes.

👆 If the video recording is interrupted for some reason, you can restore or delete it.

If the video recording is interrupted for some reason, you can restore or delete it.

Permissions for Mac users #

  • Click on the Apple logo on the top left of the menu bar.
  • Click on System Preferences
  • Click on the Security & Privacy icon.
Permissions for Mac users
  • From the modal, scroll down to Screen Recording section.
Permissions for Mac users
  • Click Quit now and restart the Browser.

How do I regain access to my microphone or camera? #

If for some reason you blocked Nimbus Note’s access to your microphone or camera, then you can quickly restore it.

Regaining access to a microphone #

  • Click on the icon for lock permissions.
Regaining access to a microphone
  • Next, switch to Always allow and click Done.
Regaining access to a microphone

Regaining access to a camera #

  • Click on the icon for lock permissions.
Regaining access to a camera
  • Next, switch to Always allow and click Done.
Regaining access to a camera